The Future of Destiny 2

Bungie has revealed the next three expansions for Destiny 2 called Beyond Light, The Witch Queen, and Lightfall. Beyond Light will be coming this year with the others coming over the next two years. This was part of Bungie’s original promise of a 10-year game. It was only made possible by them leaving Activision, where they were forced to make a new title on a schedule.

What we know so far is Beyond Light will focus on the player leading the efforts to gain control over the Darkness, the big bad of the series. Players will travel to Jovian, a moon of Europa, where they will fight a new faction loyal to the Darkness. This expansions goal for the entire series is to bring all the storylines together under one narrative. This will make Destiny a friendlier place for new players to join.

For the veterans of the game, they’re excited about Destiny Content Vault. This will be a rotation of classic raids for players to revisit. This is similar to World of Warcraft’s Timewalking.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Start a Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: